Sensitive Areas
Areas of a building that require additional care when making access and taking photographs during a facility condition assessment (FCA).

Types of sensitive areas:
  • Ladies change rooms
  • Server rooms, secured data centres
  • Childcare centres
Procedures for sensitive areas:
  • Make prior arrangements with authorized personnel
  • Visit facility outside regular hours of operation
  • Have women on assessment team view female washrooms
  • Carry appropriate identification
  • Travel with authorized facility escorts
  • Obtain permission to exclude sensitive areas from scope of assessment
  • Team to wear high visibility vests
  • Other
Sensitive areas for photography in an FCA
Fig. Sensitive areas for photography in an FCA

See also:

(c) Copyright Asset Insights, 2000-2013, All Rights Reserved - "Insight, foresight and oversight of assets" >