Home        About       News       Library       Contact

Standard FCA
A form of Facility Condition Assessment (FCA) that has the following basic scope definition, quality definition and attributes:

A.  A basic condition assessment without any of the following additional types of assessments:

B.  A basic condition assessment with a methodology at the following level of assessment:
C. This assessment includes a Facility Condition Index (FCI) but does not include any the following additional indexing:
An Enhanced FCA is generally defined as a "Level-3" or "Level-4" Assessment
Fig. Data collection for a standard FCA.

Data collection for a standard FCA.
Fig. Data collection for a standard FCA.

See also:
Compare with:

Enhanced FCA
Standard FCA
  • Condition assessment
Excludes other physical reviews, such as:
  • Code Review
  • Green
  • Hazmat
Excludes functional reviews, such as:
  • Functionality assessment
  • Document Review
  • Detailed inventory of documents and archive files
  • Document Review
  • Readily Available documents only
  • Visual Review
  • Multiple locations
  • Fall protection access, confined spaces
  • Full sampling of repetitive elements
(systematic sampling, stratified sampling, cluster sampling, quota sampling, panel sampling, etc)
  • Visual Review
  • Readily accessible locations
  • Representative Sampling of repetitive elements
  • Destructive Testing
  • Concealed Conditions and surface conditions
  • Non invasive testing
  • Surface Conditions only
  • Readily Discernible
  • Re-commissioning and retro-commissioning
  • FCI, EFCI and FNI
  • FI, BEPI
  • FCI

(c) Copyright Asset-Insights. All Rights Reserved. "Insight, foresight and oversight of assets"